Sunshine and Blue Sky

Today is a rare day in Oregon.  Sunshine and blue sky with a few white fluffy clouds.  Makes me realize that life is worth loving.

Today both my daughters are celebrating their wedding anniversaries.  They chose well and their marriages are strong.  Luckily, I was able to be at both their weddings.  One in the former Czechoslovakia twenty-one years ago.  The other in Northern California seventeen years ago.  Both were beautiful, of course.  I wish them continued happiness in their respective love adventures.  Marriage is an adventure.  The path is strewn with petals or stones, depending on the moment.  Love will sustain, if you remember that.

How do you feel about marriage?

About alonegwen

Retired educator interested in living life fully. Will write about aging wisely, good reads, food, travel, dance reviews, and other items as they interest me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunshine and Blue Sky

  1. Amy says:

    I am grateful for the people in my life who have stayed married as long as I have known them. I have seen them treat their differences with a sense of humour, knowing that the commitment itself is not at stake. I am hopeful that in time I will make a similar commitment. 🙂

Leave a Reply

