SURPRISE!

Coming back from a long weekend with family in California, I was sure I had gained a couple of pounds.  First I went to the Fitness Center and exercised in my Silver Sneakers class.  Then I went to Weight Watchers.  Stood in line…got on the magic scale…and…hadn’t gained an ounce!  Yeah!  Reached my goal.  Did not gain any pounds!  I was so sure I would have.  Had Chinese food, wine, and a breakfast casserole, but it was all healthy food and I didn’t overdue!  Yeah!  Now I am back on my own and hope to lose at least a pound this week.  Wish me luck!

About alonegwen

Retired educator interested in living life fully. Will write about aging wisely, good reads, food, travel, dance reviews, and other items as they interest me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

