Patriotic way!

Have you ever thought of losing weight as patriotic?  After listening to a news report yesterday I did.  The report said that the United States is approaching a 42% obesity rate.  Now, that is really unhealthy as a country.

So, I decided that each of us who are losing weight by whatever means are doing our country a service.  Yeah for us!

This is my sixth week on Weight Watchers and I have lost a total of 7.6 pounds.  Still a long way to go, but I am on the right path.  Thinking about what I put in my mouth and writing down each spoonful is a real help.  The weekly meetings are a source of motivation.  My daily walking and Silver Sneakers is working to make me stronger.

So…Hip, Hip, Hooray for all you dieters out there!  Stand a little straighter.  Give yourself a silent salute.  Let’s make it the American way!

About alonegwen

Retired educator interested in living life fully. Will write about aging wisely, good reads, food, travel, dance reviews, and other items as they interest me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

