Portrait of a Spy

This week there was news of a possible Al Qaeda airline threat.  Then it turned out to be a CIA plant…or double agent.

Reminded me of a book I just finished reading.  PORTRAIT OF A SPY by Daniel Silva.  Excellent story of a man who is part art restorer, part assassin, and part spy.  He is supposed to be retired in Cornwall, but stumbles onto a suicide bomber in Covent Garden, London and the tale takes off.  Israeli intelligence, the CIA, and MI5 work together with the Saudi’s to plant a double agent in a new terror network.

A real page turner…

Available in paperback.  For more information about the author go to www.danielsilvabooks.com

Enjoy!

About alonegwen

Retired educator interested in living life fully. Will write about aging wisely, good reads, food, travel, dance reviews, and other items as they interest me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Portrait of a Spy

  1. Lori says:

    I’m always looking for a good book to keep me up ’till 3am! I just started Divergent- a dystopian YA read that is supposed to be pretty gripping.

    By the way, I am so glad to have found you via Facebook. It has been many years since I was a scrawny 6th grader at Magnet Arts in Eugene…now one of my daughters is heading back to Eugene to start grad school this fall…how the years go by! I thank you for the role you played in my life. I have fond memories of my time in Eugene during my childhood and again later in college. And now, when I see my own 12 year old daughter trying to navigate the tricky waters of middle school, I think back to my time in your class. Thank you for being a positive influence in my life.

Leave a Reply

