Oops…slipped on a banana peel…

Well, I didn’t fall off the wagon. According to the Weight Watchers leader I just slipped.   Gained 0.4 pounds last week, which was my sixth week.  So “pick myself up, dust myself off, and start all over again” in this seventh week.  I know I can do it.  No more buying ice cream bars or eating too much bread.

At one of the past meetings, a woman suggested rice cakes for a snack, so I bought some organic ones.  What a mess!  Pieces of rice all over the rug and the chair in which I was sitting.  Had to vacuum the rug and the chair.  No more rice cakes.  Think I’ll feed them to the squirrels or the birds?

So I am back on track this week.  Wish me luck…

About alonegwen

Retired educator interested in living life fully. Will write about aging wisely, good reads, food, travel, dance reviews, and other items as they interest me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Oops…slipped on a banana peel…

  1. Rachel C-F. says:

    Hello Gwen! I love reading your blog! May I suggest some snacks that are slightly less messy? 🙂 Kashi makes these pita crisps that are fabulous, and relatively low in calories. A doctor friend turned me on to them, and I can’t get enough! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

