Up and down

Well, this week, it was up…0.4 pounds.  Not too bad, I guess, considering that I couldn’t exercise due to the crazy prat fall I did on the brick walkway.  Nothing broken, but ribs very sore.  Hope to start walking tomorrow, but still can’t go to the fitness center.  So…I really need to count those points and not eat too much!

Went to lunch today with a friend at a Thai restaurant.  In the Weight Watchers meeting today we talked about eating out.  I broke two of the rules.  I had the jasmine rice, instead of brown, and I had the peanut sauce.  Actually, that was lunch and dinner, because I brought half of my lunch home.

What did you eat today?  And did you exercise?

About alonegwen

Retired educator interested in living life fully. Will write about aging wisely, good reads, food, travel, dance reviews, and other items as they interest me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Up and down

  1. rachael1971 says:

    Lunch was super fun! Let’s get together again soon — Enjoy NYC!!

  2. nwindoormtb says:

    I did not get to exercise today other than the walk to and from school with the kids and then to and from the soccer field with them! I drove desk and a keyboard all day in between. Gotta get back on it!

Leave a Reply

