Two Down and 2 More and 2 more…

Today was weigh in day at Weight Watchers.  Due to a fall I took about two weeks ago and bruised my ribs, I haven’t been able to go to the fitness center or even do my walking.  However, the Goddess was good to me and I lost 2 pounds!  Yeah!

Now, I have a challenge for the next two weeks.  I will be traveling and eating with family in Denver and New York City.  Remember the portion sizes.  Skip the alcohol and desert.  Drink lots of water.  Walk, and walk, and walk, which won’t be hard to do in New York City.  That is definitely a walking city.

At the Weight Watchers store they were pushing their snack bars, which have a 3 Points Plus value.  Great for the airports, and to keep in my purse for those snack attacks on the plane.

So…I will let you know how I do in July!

How is your weight project going?

 

About alonegwen

Retired educator interested in living life fully. Will write about aging wisely, good reads, food, travel, dance reviews, and other items as they interest me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

