Slow as she Goes

Wow…my 17th week in the weight watchers program!  Lost 0.6 pounds this week, which is slow, but a loss, none the less.  That is 14.2 pounds lost since I started in April.  Think I will make my goal by New Year’s Day!  I have been losing an average of 0.83 pounds a week.  I track everything I eat, and exercise six days a week.  Tuesdays and Thursdays I go to a class at Oakway Fitness that targets older people.  Free Weights, stretching, and balance are the main things we work on.  I have been walking thirty minutes every morning four days a week, but I think I am going to up that to five days a week.

The photo shows the 16 week charm I received last week for completing that many weeks.  When I lose 20% of my beginning weight I will receive the key ring.  I’m pleased with the program and pleased with my progress.  It is definitely the right place for me.

How about you?

About alonegwen

Retired educator interested in living life fully. Will write about aging wisely, good reads, food, travel, dance reviews, and other items as they interest me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

