Last week down…this week up…

My life has been a little blurry this last week.  I developed double vision.  Could only see the world through one eye.  Finally got in to see my doctors this past Monday.  Primary care doc ruled out a brain tumor or a stroke.  Now, that is good news!  The eye doctor did about a hundred tests and concluded that I needed a Fresnel lens on my right eyeglass lens.  The Fresnel (same inventor as the lighthouse lens) has been on for two days now and I think my brain is beginning to adapt.  However, it really turned my world upside down.  Tracking what I ate or even caring what I ate became a very low priority.  When I move quickly I get nauseous, so I haven’t been to the gym either.  Not even sure about walking at this point. 

So, when I went to my Weight Watchers meeting today, I was not surprised to learn that I had gained one pound.  Not horrible, but I need to get back on the program.  Now I have to lose that pound and some more on top of that.

Did meet with my leader and we decided on my goal weight, which I hope to reach by April of next year.  If I reach it earlier, that will be a good thing.

She also asked me what I did for a special treat for myself.  (Non food, of course).  Well, I bought this lamp for my bedroom!  I love it!

Onward and downward…

How are you doing with your weight loss?

About alonegwen

Retired educator interested in living life fully. Will write about aging wisely, good reads, food, travel, dance reviews, and other items as they interest me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Last week down…this week up…

  1. Martha says:

    I’m glad it was nothing horribly serious. And I love your new lamp…shades of art neuveau (sp)! And I’m not doing so great with my weight loss…ugh!

Leave a Reply

